AG  Entertainment


Darius Mazintas

Maksim Egorov

Danielle Marcinek


Alex Markin

Miroslav  K


Pianist - Dmitriy

Pianist - Darius Mazintas

Darius Mažintas is one of the most prominent Lithuanian pianists of a young generation. He is a winner of number of international piano competitions, including “A. Rubinstein Competition” in France (2003), International Stasys Vainiūnas competition (2000), “Konzerteum” in Greece (1998), “Citta di Senigalia” in Italy (1996), “Virtuosi per musica di pianoforte” in Czech Republic (1995), “Pietra Ligure” in Italy (1997) and many other. Mažintas actively performs as a soloist all around the world, included USA, Germany, France, Italy, Russia, Sweden. Mažintas appeared in prestigious music festivals - Aspen music festival (USA), Westchester piano festival (USA), Sommerakademie (Germany), Holland Music Sessions (Holland).

Pianist regularly performs a chamber music. He performed with Lithuanian chamber orchestra, Klaipeda chamber orchestra. He regularly collaborates with the most famous Lithuanian opera singer Virgilijus Noreika, and with of the most outstanding Lithuanian opera singers of a young generation – Sandra Janušaitė and others.

Along with his concert career Mažintas participates in an outreach programs in promoting classical music for the youth. In autumn of 2006, Mažintas together with Lithuanian pianist Kasparas Uinskas developed and ran a classical music educational program in some 30 high schools in Vilnius, the capital city of Lithuania. The purpose of the project was to present live classical music to the young people. The project turned out to be a great success and was well received by students. For the whole project time, life classical music was heard by about 5000 students. Mažintas was born in 1982 in Vilnius. Since 1988 he studied at M. K. Čiulionis Art school. He graduated the Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre, studied at the world famous G. Verdi conservatorio di musica in Milan, Italy. The pianist has attended master classes held by Prof. Leon Fleisher (USA), Prof. Gabriel Chodos (USA), Prof. Anthony di Bonaventura (USA), Prof. Jerome Lowenthal (USA), Prof. Igor Lazko (France).







Copyright 2010  AG Entertainment